Review stars

great refresher

By Lisa M - one month ago

Since reading up more on myopia control, I became more interested in being comfortable prescribing for all my pediatric patients. It's been many years since I reviewed the subject. This course really provided a great review and I now feel more confident incorporating what I learned into practice.

Review stars

A course for every level of expertise

By Anka L - one month ago

From beginner to more experienced, there is always something to learn and refresh.

Review stars

Great class

By Geneviève G - one month ago

I finally found someone who love retino like me! I got some great tips for refracting my young patient.

Review stars

Makes a tricky topic simple!

By Clare M - one month ago

As a recently graduated optometrist, this course has been an amazing help! It has consolidated my existing knowledge and expanded my understanding of concepts I always found difficult (especially retinoscopy). I really liked the tips at the end for what to prescribe and when for each age group, as well as the time frame for reviewing children. I highly recommend this course for anyone who needs a refresher on refracting in kids!

Review stars

Comprehensive in a simple manner

By Philippos R - 2 months ago

The course is comprehensive and simple, i mean positively. I'm defenately happy to submit it.
Personally i loved the part of prescribing per age and refractive status, it was nice and schematic.

Review stars

Excellent

By Nicola R - 3 months ago

Excellent course with a deep understanding of most modern guidelines and practical skill tips. Highly recommended to optometrists who want to improve their pediatric skills and start myopia management in their practice!

Review stars

easy to understand the basics of refraction for kids

By Ariolfo V - 5 months ago

A great course where we return to the basics, we better understand how we can use our diagnostic instruments in a correct way when dealing with children.

Review stars

a good refresher course

By Sabrina S - 5 months ago

a good refresher course that helps you feel more confident in examining children and keep you updated with the latest findings on what works.

Review stars

Awesome and challenging course...

By Edgar D - 5 months ago

This is a great course to learn about all the refraction techniques. The normatives, charts, material to download and exercises makes it challenging and fun. I know for sure that for ECP's in LATAM, it will become a great resource. In LATAM: Mexico, Colombia and Puerto Rico are the only countries in which Optometrists may do cycloplegic refraction, therefore, all the techniques to do a great refraction without cycloplegia are needed. The knowledge provide in this course will encourage a lot of ECP's in the region to do Myopia Management.

Review stars

UNCOMPLICATED

By jose M - 6 months ago

SIMPLE AND UNCOMPLICATED APPROACH TO REFRACATION FOR CHILDREN.

Review stars

Useful techniques for examining children

By Deepa S - 7 months ago

The examination process and prescribing for children is explained well.

Review stars

Excellent resource

By Claire M - 8 months ago

Good overview of refraction for children. Suitable refresher for those who are confident and experienced in children's testing, good over view for practitioners with less experience.

Review stars

Mastering Kids Refraction

By Michael O - 8 months ago

Great resource Well put together and easy to follow and undertsand

Review stars

Helping to get more confident at Refracting Kids!

By Marisa v - 8 months ago

This course will definitely improve your confidence in approaching your way of refracting kids.