Review stars

Great ret lesson and tips

Excellent section on retinoscopy and how to make it easier on the kids (especially the little ones who hate trial frames) and improve accuracy. And a great explanation of how to use dynamic ret.

And overall a well presented and thorough course on what to expect of kids' vision, and how to manage any problems.

Helen F - 5 months ago
Review stars

Refreshing course

It summarise the information & theory which is useful and can directly using in our clinical practise.

Ong C - 8 months ago
Review stars

Refreshing course

It summarise the information & theory which is useful and can directly using in our clinical practise.

Ong C - 8 months ago
Review stars

Highly recommend

It was great experience, I feel more confident in my clinical practice.

Feryal A - 8 months ago
Review stars

très bon cours!!!

je le recommande vivement.

Cheikh Mohamed K - one year ago
Review stars

Great Refresher

Very enjoyable and a great refresher on anyone wanting to brush up on their paediatric optometry

Mitesh A - one year ago
Review stars

Great starting point

Very good start for me as a new grad. Thank you very much.

Shan S - one year ago
Review stars

Top!

Top!

Frederic S - one year ago
Review stars

The best learning from the Best teacher

Informative, easy in understanding and incorporating in routine practice and though provoking

Rupam S - one year ago
Review stars

great refresher

Since reading up more on myopia control, I became more interested in being comfortable prescribing for all my pediatric patients. It's been many years since I reviewed the subject. This course really provided a great review and I now feel more confident incorporating what I learned into practice.

Lisa M - 2 years ago
Review stars

A course for every level of expertise

From beginner to more experienced, there is always something to learn and refresh.

Anka L - 2 years ago
Review stars

Great class

I finally found someone who love retino like me! I got some great tips for refracting my young patient.

Geneviève G - 2 years ago
Review stars

Makes a tricky topic simple!

As a recently graduated optometrist, this course has been an amazing help! It has consolidated my existing knowledge and expanded my understanding of concepts I always found difficult (especially retinoscopy). I really liked the tips at the end for what to prescribe and when for each age group, as well as the time frame for reviewing children. I highly recommend this course for anyone who needs a refresher on refracting in kids!

Clare M - 2 years ago
Review stars

Comprehensive in a simple manner

The course is comprehensive and simple, i mean positively. I'm defenately happy to submit it.
Personally i loved the part of prescribing per age and refractive status, it was nice and schematic.

Philippos R - 2 years ago
Review stars

Excellent

Excellent course with a deep understanding of most modern guidelines and practical skill tips. Highly recommended to optometrists who want to improve their pediatric skills and start myopia management in their practice!

Nicola R - 2 years ago
Review stars

easy to understand the basics of refraction for kids

A great course where we return to the basics, we better understand how we can use our diagnostic instruments in a correct way when dealing with children.

Ariolfo V - 2 years ago
Review stars

a good refresher course

a good refresher course that helps you feel more confident in examining children and keep you updated with the latest findings on what works.

Sabrina S - 2 years ago
Review stars

Awesome and challenging course...

This is a great course to learn about all the refraction techniques. The normatives, charts, material to download and exercises makes it challenging and fun. I know for sure that for ECP's in LATAM, it will become a great resource. In LATAM: Mexico, Colombia and Puerto Rico are the only countries in which Optometrists may do cycloplegic refraction, therefore, all the techniques to do a great refraction without cycloplegia are needed. The knowledge provide in this course will encourage a lot of ECP's in the region to do Myopia Management.

Edgar D - 2 years ago
Review stars

UNCOMPLICATED

SIMPLE AND UNCOMPLICATED APPROACH TO REFRACATION FOR CHILDREN.

jose M - 2 years ago
Review stars

Useful techniques for examining children

The examination process and prescribing for children is explained well.

Deepa S - 2 years ago
Review stars

Excellent resource

Good overview of refraction for children. Suitable refresher for those who are confident and experienced in children's testing, good over view for practitioners with less experience.

Claire M - 2 years ago
Review stars

Mastering Kids Refraction

Great resource Well put together and easy to follow and undertsand

Michael O - 2 years ago
Review stars

Helping to get more confident at Refracting Kids!

This course will definitely improve your confidence in approaching your way of refracting kids.

Marisa v - 2 years ago