Review stars

Very good and clear lecture.

Infographic is very systematic and clear. Make me can understand BV easier.

PEI YIING C - 2 days ago
Review stars

This course has helped me a lot in understanding binocular in general not just in conjunction with myopia management. I have read binocular vision books and they seemed to confuse me more. Thank you very much for this course

Dineo K - 27 days ago
Review stars

Enriching Binocular Vision

The course has filled gaps in my knowledge regarding binocular vision diagnosis and management, with an excellent link to myopia management.

Maya Z - 27 days ago
Review stars

Highly Recommend

The course was informative, user friendly and well presented

Ria C - one month ago
Review stars

Mored Skills and Communication Strategies

Made me feel more comfortable assessing and prescribing relating to binocular vision in practice. This course also provides some simple analogies to help communicate complex clinical concepts to patients. However, for certain clinical management ie prism training flippers, I am unsure how to implement that in my practice.

Trang P - one month ago
Review stars

Excellent and enjoyable!

This was an excellent course on how to measure and manage BV, how to logically think through the issues and then develop a management plan, and how to communicate to the parent and child. I also learnt new things about how BV can influence myopia control management and why it might not be working as planned.

Presentation was excellent, communication was clear and logical. Great take-home resources. I'm excited about applying my new knowledge in practice and seeing how much better I can help my patients. Thank you!

Helen F - 2 months ago
Review stars

Satisfied

I feel satisfied about the course content because in clinical practice practioners (INCLUDING ME) doesn't follow this due to time constraints and limited options around us. The idea of merging contact lens and binocular vision was an eye opening to me. Indeed, I have to admit my poor knowledge about this fundamentals. I wish to see your clinic if possible to how kids are being tested with all these binocular vision test.

Manjusha E - 3 months ago
Review stars

Transformed My Understanding and Skills

I am highly satisfied with the outcomes of this BV course as it has significantly improved my understanding and skills in enhancing BV & myopia management.

Danny Chek Hoo S - 3 months ago
Review stars

Boosted Confidence in BV

I have an understanding of how BV works and feels more confident in addressing such condition

Liyana R - 4 months ago
Review stars

Fantastic!

It is one of my favourite courses so far! The BV part has always been interesting but challenging to me. This course provides the pears of common BV condition assessment and management for everyday clinical work, especially applied to myopia control. It is so hands-on and practical! I am eager to apply those strategies to the evaluation and treatment of my patients right away! I wish it could help me to optimize patients' vision clarity and comfort, as well as efficacy for myopia management!

Yilei W - 4 months ago
Review stars

So Useful for Practice

Feels like something clicked in my understanding of how we treat these conditions

Simone F - 4 months ago
Review stars

Quick and practical

Great course and Dr. Kate presents with a passion for optometry!

Ignace M - 4 months ago
Review stars

Excited to Implement

I’m excited to start putting this into practice, but I need to work out how to order prism and plus/minus flippers to give to patients

Anna R - 4 months ago
Review stars

Improved Confidence

I feel more confident in helping my patients with their BV problems

Angela C - 5 months ago
Review stars

Fantastic course

Scope and depth of information was perfect for a strong understanding of binocular vision assessment and management and how it is affected by all contact lens modalities and how it can guide us in myopia management. Highly recommend!

Michelle B - 5 months ago
Review stars

More Confident

I feel more confident handling BV cases.

Farrah S - 7 months ago
Review stars

perfection

professional instructor, it was a fantastic experience to participate in this course, and navigate in BV world.

Feryal A - 7 months ago
Review stars

Expanded Understanding

I feel I got a lot more knowledge and background information.

Eike L - 7 months ago
Review stars

Easy to understand BV

Kate presented the course in such a way to make BV understanding and management logical and systematic. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will re visit to cement further understanding

Anka L - 7 months ago
Review stars

Enriching Clinical Application

The course was very thorough and had excellent clinical application

Prue W - 8 months ago
Review stars

Excellent Course

Plenty of information to transfer to clinical practice

Wayne S - 8 months ago
Review stars

Easy to understand and translate to practice

Really enjoyed this course. Thanks Kate. I now feel much less intimidated tackling bv. Kate was able to present solutions that are easily translatable to everyday practice. Highly recommend

Janet N - 8 months ago
Review stars

An invaluable source of information. Great course content that is very applicable in every day optometry!

Priyanka F - 8 months ago
Review stars

Boosted My Confidence

Completing this course definitely helped my confidence and understanding of BV assessment in clinical practice

Joanna L - 8 months ago
Review stars

Phenomenal course

I couldn’t be more pleased with this course. It is presented at exactly the right speed to engage without overwhelming. Kate is a master of her craft and I am so grateful to have all her resources, tips and tricks to add to my tool box and regular practice.

Jennifer R - 9 months ago
Review stars

Complicated Topic Made Easy

It has provided an indepth evaluation of myopia management which can be applied in clinical practice. The information is provided in digestible chunks which makes it more approachable as it's a daunting topic!

Francesca H - 10 months ago
Review stars

I'm more confident

I feel more confident about BV

Pravesh V - 10 months ago
Review stars

Invaluable

Excellent refresher

Anthony W - 11 months ago
Review stars

Ready to Implement New Skills

Very excited to start applying in practice

Elizma v - 11 months ago
Review stars

Enhancing Clinical Skills

It helps me with my clinical practice

Michelle W - 11 months ago
Review stars

excellent approach

I am very pleased with the fluidity of the exposition on this rather difficult subject. I find very useful the schemes offered which perfectly summarize the basic ideas. Thank you!

Roxana S - one year ago
Review stars

Great Course

I found this course very helpful particularly as relates to connecting an efficient bv assessment in free space in children to managing those kids -- both their bv issues and their myopia. Dr. Gifford is engaging and has packed her course with great content, efficiently presented, and provided many helpful resources for supporting you in practice.

Mark K - one year ago
Review stars

Excellent course, indepth with case studies

Thank you Kate for another wonderful course, Probably something I'm going to have to repeat to absorb all the info!

Jonathan A - one year ago
Review stars

Amazing Resources

Satisfied with the vast amount of resources

Edwin L - one year ago
Review stars

fantastic course

truly enlightening & interesting
very practical for our everyday management
i feel like a better practitioner already

Haydn W - one year ago
Review stars

Boosted Confidence in BV

I feel more confident in BV assessment and management, and how I can incorporate in practice.

Brittany D - one year ago
Review stars

Building Confidence

I have learnt more about BV but I think I could still continue to study more to further my confidence in the subject.

Victoria C - one year ago
Review stars

Thanks to Course

Much better understanding of BV

Kerry B - one year ago
Review stars

Balancing BV and Refractions

I feel more confident about managing prescription and binocular vision together.

Stéphanie M - one year ago
Review stars

Boosted My Confidence

Now I feel more comfortable evaluating the connection between phorias and accommodation. I have started to perform dynamic retinoscopy more often.

Egle D - one year ago
Review stars

Awesome Online Course Experience

Pretty awesome

Mateusz K - one year ago
Review stars

Great course!

Thank you dr Kate Gifford for organizing my knowledge and encourage me to perform comprehensive BV measurement.

Justyna I - one year ago
Review stars

BV Management

Great course learned about BV and ways to manage BV

Mahi G - one year ago
Review stars

A comprehensive review of BV

I am satisfied with the content and course design as well as the instruction from Dr Kate Gifford

Ngân Giang N - one year ago
Review stars

So Many Useful Tips

Many helpful tips along the way to help examine kids faster

Khang N - one year ago
Review stars

Kate's Excellent Teaching

great course!! Kate is excellent at teaching and simplifying difficult concepts, and I love the use of pictures/images to help explain.

Jasmin L - one year ago
Review stars

great course

thanks for the wonderfully organised informative course

Alastair H - one year ago
Review stars

Understanding BV Treatments

better able to identify the right approach to treatment with BV problem

Gina D - one year ago
Review stars

Informative

very well structurated and usefull information

C C - one year ago
Review stars

Great BV course

I learnt a lot from Kate she was wonderful at discussing and teaching the topics. I am excited to apply my knowledge to practice.

Jessica M - one year ago